Sam & Zoe’s

Last Saturday Jesse and I checked out a coffee shop in our new hood, Sam & Zoe’s. It is really cute inside… all vintage-y wooden, with local art hung around. I wish I had taken a pic.

 

They have a pretty large selection of coffee, tea, and frozen drinks.  They even have smoothies.  I loooove smoothies.  However on Saturday, I was in desperate need of caffeine, so I ordered a chilly chai.  It is an ice-blended chai/cappuccino drink that tasted basically like a chocolate milkshake.  I was in love.  Jesse got an iced coffee.  It was an iced coffee.  Can you really mess that up?  I guess you can…but Sam & Zoe’s didn’t.

 

I also grabbed one of their special biscuits for the day.  It was a jalapeno cheddar biscuit with an egg, cheese, and bacon on it.  It was good, but not the best biscuit I’ve  had.  The egg was also a bit flavorless.  Overall it was a decent enough sandwich but nothing spectacular.  Jesse ordered a breakfast everything bagel, with ham, egg, and cheese on it.  He said it was good but it wasn’t as good as some of our other bagel spots.

 

I would return for a chilly chai or to try another one of their drinks.  I may skip the food next time, though.  Although their quiche of the day sounded good, so maybe I will give them one more try…

photo 1

#chilly #chai #milkshake #yum

photo 2

#jalapenocheddar #biscuit #bacon

photo 3

#everything #bagel #breakfast

 

Overall grade: 2.5/5

2_5

Leave a comment